Yoshiwakamaru fights against two doshin
 
Dramatic scene from the Kabuki play "Miyakodori Nagare no Shiranami" with Ichikawa Kodanji IV as Minezo and Bando Shuka I as Yoshida Matsuwakamaru. Yoshiwakamaru, who disguised not only as courtesan but also as bandit, wanted to get a valuable family scroll.
This picture shows the last play. Yoshiwakamaru fights against two doshin (police officer) while quietly taking a meal served to him from his companion Minezo. He calmly throws one of the attackers over his shoulder, smiles and takes bowl off the tray while the second police officer already lies on his back with his legs in the air. Minezo looks amazed at Yoshiwakamaru.
A wonderful picture with expressive figures and wonderful details (Jitte etc.). The scene takes place in a shabby room with cracks in the wall plaster and broken bamboo poles in the window through which Yoshiwakamaru probably entered.


Artist: Toyokuni III. Utagawa (1786-1865).
Format: Double sheet, each 25 x 37 cm (two Oban)
Year of publication: around 1840
Condition: Wonderful and clean double sheet. Some small wormholes which have been reinforced.
Colours: Schönes sauberes Doppelblatt. Einige kleinere Wurmlöcher fachmännsich hinterlegt. Ecken ganz leicht berieben.
Farben: Very good and brilliant.

The image may slightly vary in colour to the original due to the photo/scan.



  70651.jpg
Article no.: 70651
approx. 300 grams
status 210.00 €
incl. VAT, additionally shipping
 
Quantity:  St

Yoshiwakamaru kämpft gegen zwei Doshin
 
Dramatische Szene aus dem Kabuki-Stück "Miyakodori Nagare no Shiranami" mit Ichikawa Kodanji IV als Minezo und Bando Shuka I als Yoshida Matsuwakamaru. Yoshiwakamaru, der sich sowohl als Kurtisane als auch als Bandit getarnt hatte, wollte eine wertvolle Familienrolle an sich bringen.
Die Darstellung zeigt den letzten Akt. Yoshiwakamaru bekämpft zwei doshin (Polizeihelfer), während er ruhig an einer Mahlzeit teilnimmt, die ihm von seinem Begleiter Minezo serviert wird. Er wirft einen Angreifer geschickt über die Schulter, lächelt und nimmt eine Schüssel vom Tablett, während der zweite Polizeihelfer bereits mit den Beinen in der Luft auf dem Rücken liegt. Minezo starrt Yoshiwakamaru erstaunt an.
Ein tolles Bild mit ausdrucksstarken Figuren und wunderbaren Details (Jitte, etc.). Die Szene spielt sich in einer eher schäbigen Räumlichkeit ab, mit Rissen im Wandputz und zerbrochenen Bambusstangen im Fenster, durch das Yoshiwakamaru womöglich eingedrungen ist.

Künstler: Toyokuni III. Utagawa (1786-1865).
Format: Doppelblatt, je 25 x 37 cm (zwei Oban)
Erscheinungsjahr: um 1840
Zustand: Schönes sauberes Doppelblatt. Einige kleinere Wurmlöcher fachmännsich hinterlegt. Ecken ganz leicht berieben.
Farben: kräftig, sehr gut.

Aufgrund der Fotografien bzw. Scans kann es leichte Farbabweichungen zum Original geben.

  70651.jpg
Artikelnummer: 70651
ca. 300 g
status 210,00 €
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt., zzgl. Versand
 
Anzahl:  St